Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Psychological and Health problems caused by bed bugs (besides bites)

Feel like sharing your story?

(3 posts)
  1. swood

newbite

Posted 2 years ago
    Fri Feb 3 2017 16:03:54
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi guys! I'm a freelance journalist and current bedbug sufferer looking for people who would be willing to be interviewed about their bedbug experience, particularly the psychological aspects, for a piece I'm writing.

In my experience, the worst part about this whole nightmare is that it makes you feel disgusting, isolated, paranoid, etc.., and I think that's something that many people, even those who know about and fear bedbugs, don't understand. Most of us just want to hide and pretend this never happened, which means most people have no idea what it's like.

Even if you'd prefer that your full name not be used in an article, and especially if you feel like you can't talk to any non-bug people about this, I'd love to meet up with you and interview you in what I imagine would be both a very interesting and a somewhat therapeutic discussion. Anyone interested in sharing their story can email me at golachargers [at] gmail [dot] com and we can try to set up a time to talk.

Thanks for your time, and best of luck to all of you!

Stephen

2. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 2 years ago
    Fri Feb 3 2017 16:16:56
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

This may help with your piece if you have not read it yet:

http://www.bed-bugs.co.uk/anxiety

Also if you want to talk about why helping to manage stress is an increasing part of our jobs let me know.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

I am happy to answer questions in public but will not reply to message sent directly or via my company / social media. I am here to help everyone and not just one case at a time.