(5 posts)
  1. iamscared

Posted 8 years ago
    Sun Oct 2 2011 17:29:42
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello,

I will try to keep this short.

I am a student in England, and I am extremely clean-conscious and have always been scared of insects in general.

I am living in my current place for a year now. I just got back from my summer vacation few days ago, and I changed my bedding 2 days ago... and then this happened.

* There was a dead bug on my bed, I took it on my hand (no idea how I got so brave) inspected it and tossed it out the window (I think....)

Later that night, I saw the same looking bug (I am guessing it's the same cause it looked way too identical - so not sure if I tossed it out) on top of my suitcase. I am 100% certain that it must have landed there while I was shuffling the bedding cause it wasn't there before that.

This time I got extremely scared, and started googling and ended up here, but at that moment I didn't think to save it, and went ahead and flushed it down.

I am SO worried now, and nervous to just be in my room. Of course you can't help me out without a photo but I can give a brief description from what I remember.

The bottom was black, I don't remember seeing any stripes.. it had a short translucent flap sticking out (like a wing) and I think it was dead very long ago, cause when I crushed it under a paper well nothing came out or happened to it.

I checked my "cream white" sheets today and saw blood spot, but I think it might have been something else because it seemed "fresh blood" like in the powerpoint.

I am not sure what I can or should do now! Should I go ahead and go on a full inspection, or should I wait and see for any other signs?

Thank you.

PS. I've decided to not take my clothes outside the suitcase until I am 100% sure there are no problems.

2. iamscared

Posted 8 years ago
    Sun Oct 2 2011 18:59:02
    #

Login to Send PM

Oh btw, the bug I found was fairly large. I would say very close to 1 cm - if that's any help.