dolls and can't afford packtite

(41 posts)
  1. imdonewbugs

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Nov 15 2014 2:22:53
    #

Login to Send PM

I have young girls with lots of dolls (monster high), my little ponies, and stuffed animals. I plan on putting their stuffed animals in the dryer but what about their dolls and ponies? We can't afford a packtite. Could we soak them in really hot water. Like continuously adding boiling water for 15 mins or so?

2. bbcomox

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Nov 15 2014 2:29:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

I am not an expert; here are my suggestions. Have you considered putting these dolls into a sealed bag with DDVP pest strips? You can search for more information this forum for details. Here is a sample post: http://bedbugger.com/forum/topic/pest-strip-fundamentals

This may be an alternative to a PackTite to treat stuff that cannot be put in the dryer. Good luck!

3. imdonewbugs

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Nov 15 2014 3:04:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Thank you!! Where can I buy some? Do they sell any say home depot? And if so are they effective?

4. misery

Posted 4 years ago
    Sun Nov 16 2014 0:11:37
    #

Login to Send PM

I bought mine (Nuvan) off the internet. Click here to go to the section of this forum that helps you find them!

Not a pro here. Call me Jon Snow...... for I know nothing, except what I've experienced.
  5. imdonewbugs

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Sun Nov 16 2014 0:31:04
    #

Login to Send PM

I got hot shot from my local home Depot, would those work??

6. misery

Posted 4 years ago
    Sun Nov 16 2014 9:52:25
    #

Login to Send PM

These? These are the same active ingredients I think, should work the same way according to the videos i've watched by the skinny guy. Lol. Can't remember his name but the links were posted by people in these forums so he wasn't some DIYer.

7. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Sun Nov 16 2014 10:17:04
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,