Do Bed bug bites vary in size?

(6 posts)
  1. BattlefrontFan

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Fri Oct 27 2017 0:08:25
    #

Login to Send PM

Recently, I have been getting bites on my hands, always around the same area with the consistent bedbug pattern. I have had them in the past and these new “bites” don’t necessarily look like the ones I had before. But these ones on my hand are pretty small, I got a classic bedbug bites months earlier and they look much larger, however it was on my Side.

Now the question is, do bedbug bites vary in size depending on where you are bit? ( ex. Hand compared to arm )

Bites on hand ( tough to see )
    https://ibb.co/erYfmR

Edited to help see
    https://ibb.co/jT76RR

Bites on my side from months ago
    https://ibb.co/c07Ufm

2. hearty

Posted 9 months ago
    Fri Oct 27 2017 12:59:59
    #

Login to Send PM

looks like a rash to me no bb bite, but I'm no expert. had em for 15 months tho

3. loubugs

old timer

Posted 9 months ago
    Fri Oct 27 2017 14:07:36
    #

Login to Send PM

BattlefrontFan - 13 hours ago  » 
    Recently, I have been getting bites on my hands, always around the same area with the consistent bedbug pattern. I have had them in the past and these new “bites” don’t necessarily look like the ones I had before. But these ones on my hand are pretty small, I got a classic bedbug bites months earlier and they look much larger, however it was on my Side.
    Now the question is, do bedbug bites vary in size depending on where you are bit? ( ex. Hand compared to arm )

What is the consistent bed bug pattern? Same for classic bed bug bites?

Professional entomologist/arachnologist. I consult on all matters dealing with insects and arachnids, including those of natural history and biology to pest management and forensic entomology investigations.
  4. BattlefrontFan

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Fri Oct 27 2017 15:04:22
    #

Login to Send PM

loubugs - 54 minutes ago  »