Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed bug bites, skin, etc.

Do all bed bug bites itch? They have in the past

(8 posts)
  1. Tbcarleton

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Wed Jun 29 2016 20:12:56
    #

Login to Send PM

Hey guys, quick question:
    I've had bed bugs before and been bitten. The bites welt and they itch (obviously), I've now become super paranoid and think any redness in a line are bites. The problem is I work outside with my hands so it could be anything. My question is, do all bed bug bites on my body react the same? I have a line of super minor red welts, but no itching, whereas all my other bed bug bites have itched quite a bit. Maybe this isn't a bed bug bite? Sure fucking hope so.

Plz help

2. frightened

oldtimer

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jun 30 2016 5:39:19
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi. I am no expert but I have read:
    Bed bug bites do not feel quite so itchy on all parts of the body.
    At least 46% of people do not react at all.
    People who react generally continue to react and their reactions get worse (ie you do not build up a resistance to bites)
    Are you "bites" on the arm or hand that is your dominant hand? You may have brushed against something that has caused a reaction. I remember a pharmacist teasing me when I went in to slow welts up my left arm. Firstly he asked are you left handed? I thought the man was a genius how would he know? Then he said have you been gardening recently? Yes at the w/e. Then he said you have probably touched a plant that you are allergic to. I did discover Euphorbia in the garden which has a milk that causes skin reactions in some people.
    I hope the above reassures you.

3. KillerQueen

oldtimer

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jun 30 2016 8:27:57
    #

Login to Send PM

frightened - 2 hours ago  » 
    Hi. I am no expert but I have read:
    Bed bug bites do not feel quite so itchy on all parts of the body.
    At least 46% of people do not react at all.