Chinchex

(9 posts)
  1. thirdusername

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Mon Jan 15 2018 23:53:16
    #

Login to Send PM

Is Chinchex the same as Cimexa, a synthetic silica powder?
    Or are there other ingredients?
    What is it's unused shelf life?

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  2. F. Pazos

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Jan 16 2018 0:17:22
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,
    I don't know if it is exactly the same as Cimexa, but I know that it is 99.9% silica gel (and been told by the distributor that it has a mix of 4 silicas).... They say it works for up to 10 years, same as Cimexa, on that I have nothing to say as we use it for a bit longer than a year (and so far no re infestation from any customer that had it applied).
    What I can say based in my experience using it, is that it is extremely effective.

Professional PCO based in Hong Kong specialized in Bed Bugs.
  3. SS864

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Jan 16 2018 4:11:25
    #

Login to Send PM

Are there any resources online which show the application locations and techniques to combat a bed bug infestation simply with the Chinchex powder, F. Pazos? I read in one of your other posts that you have used only the Chinchex powder to treat for bed bugs when the customer does not possess the resources for a more comprehensive treatment? Thanks for your replies and advice, F. Pazos, I sincerely appreciate the help you provide on these forums!

4. F. Pazos

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Jan 16 2018 4:42:51
    #

Login to Send PM

SS864 - 24 minutes ago  »