Caught three bugs . . . I think they're fleas [a: look like fleas]

(9 posts)
  1. LadyHeartilly

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Sep 14 2013 7:26:28
    #

Login to Send PM

I made a flea trap and caught what I believe are three fleas in it. They are really really really tiny. Like, so tiny that I wasn't even sure if they were specks of dirt or bugs. These are definitely fleas, right?

I also found something on my bed that wasn't there last night that looks like it could possibly be shed bed bug skin . . . or just a piece of lint. Can anyone confirm or deny what this is?

And finally, I took a picture of my lovely bites, which are definitely not fungus or allergies, as these are not things that I have problems with, and I've been sleeping on the same bed and the same sheets for many years.

So I take it I have a flea problem? The bites just keep coming. I get more every day. I am seriously terrified. Should I set a flea bomb?

2. BBNewbie

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Sep 14 2013 7:42:16
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm not an insect expert, but they look like fleas to me. Do you have pets? I think your first step should be to get some really good flea meds for your pets. Then any fleas that jump on them will die, plus they must be suffering with all the bites they are getting. Talk to your vet, they can help with that.

Then get a good flea killer that is safe to use around pets and spray your floors with it. I've used bombs myself a few times, but prefer to just spray the areas where they are the worst. Fleas aren't that hard to get rid of once you get your pets protected. But, if you don't get them off the pets, then even if you kill all of them on your floors, they will still come back.

S

3. LadyHeartilly

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Sep 14 2013 7:47:58
    #

Login to Send PM