Car fumigation California

(5 posts)
  1. kateydid

newbite

Posted 11 years ago
    Mon Sep 15 2008 18:47:14
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi, everyone. I'm new to this problem, landlord is working on apartment issues. But I'm worried my car has been infested before I realized I had this problem. I've been calling exterminators all afternoon trying to find someone to tent and vikane-gas my car. To no avail, I've even been laughed at or told to just park it in the sun.

I don't want to be fighting this battle in my home and then every time I use my car, worry I'm re-infesting my belongings/clothes/home. Please help!

Does anyone have any leads getting their car fumigated in the San Francisco Bay Area? Or anywhere in Northern California? I've read other posts on here that people have had this done, but not near me.

Thanks.

2. reepicheep

newbite

Posted 11 years ago
    Mon Sep 15 2008 20:32:50
    #

Login to Send PM

Kateydid, I can list some resources in the Sacramento area, though they are primarily in the business of fumigating buildings. There are three fumigators in the Sacramento area: Valley Fumigation, Your Way (based in L.A.), Nor-Cal Pest Control. We are currently getting bids for having a relative's home fumigated, and have learned that for homes, you have to have a document from an exterminator that says the home has bedbugs. Then usually the exterminator subcontracts the job to one of the three fumigators. Maybe you could go directly to a fumigator with your car. You are fortunate to live in a state where fumigation is easily accessible and much less expensive than where I live in the midwest. I just had our van fumigated for $750 in Indianapolis, but I be in CA it's a lot cheaper. I found the people at Valley Fumigation to be particularly helpful and friendly, though we aren't necessarily going to contract with them. Hope that helps.

3. BakedBedBugs

Posted 11 years ago
    Mon Sep 15 2008 22:30:18
    #

Login to Send PM