Can't see em' but they're biting

(11 posts)
  1. Paranoidbug

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Feb 20 2018 22:51:54
    #

Login to Send PM

So we've had bed bugs for a few months now, they disappear and then reappear. We thought we got rid of them until now, I just got 2 bites on my leg. We've seen them before but we can't see nothing now. We have a mattress cover. I've searched all over and still can't find anything. We don't have the money to hire an exterminator, I was wondering if there was a inexpensive way to get rid of these bugs? We've de-cluttered, thrown things out (which I know was unnecessary but I got way too paranoid) And we've even done laundry and left all bedding and clothes on high heat for an hour.

2. thirdusername

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Wed Feb 21 2018 10:13:11
    #

Login to Send PM

Read the FAQ about building your own passive monitor.

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  3. hearty

Posted 1 year ago
    Wed Feb 21 2018 15:26:12
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi Paranoid, deepest sympathies. I am no professional but I have experienced same and am currently hopefully at tail end of it. My personal suggestion is , after concluding that the bites are indeed still bed bugs, to research professional exterminators for experience, success, expense and especially warranty. The longer the warranty the better, I've seen 6 months highest. Best would be heat treatment with follow up residual/ product treatment. Never JUST heat treatment. OR: only chemical treatment with follow ups until it stops. The PCO needs to be your new best friend.
    I understand you don't have the funds, but this might be worth fundraising for or use of credit card.