Bug ID needed [a: spider beetle]

(5 posts)
  1. hbennett

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Tue May 5 2015 13:11:30
    #

Login to Send PM

Roommate killed this in the bathroom this morning. Can't tell if it's a bedbug or spider beetle, this was the best photo I could get + I zoomed in. It's a little smaller than a pea.

[/url]
    [/url]

2. AbsolutelyFreaking

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Tue May 5 2015 13:43:23
    #

Login to Send PM

Appears to me to be the crushed body of a Shiny Spider Beetle.

But I'm not an expert . . . so please wait for Lou to confirm . . . (or not).

3. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Tue May 5 2015 14:37:50
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

100% not bedbugs.

Almost certainly a spider beetle.

Hope that helps.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

I am happy to answer questions in public but will not reply to message sent directly or via my company / social media. I am here to help everyone and not just one case at a time.

In accordance with the AUP and FTC I openly disclose my vested interest in Passive Monitors as the inventor and patent holder. Since 2009 they have become an integral part in how we resolve bed bug infestations. I also have a professional relationship with PackTite in that they distribute my product under their own branding. I do not however receive any financial remuneration for any comments I make about pro
  4. loubugs

old timer

Posted 4 years ago
    Tue May 5 2015 15:38:59
    #

Login to Send PM

Can't tell if it's a bedbug or spider beetle, this was the best photo I could get + I zoomed in.