Bonjour! Some questions from an American in France

(5 posts)
  1. Jen ai Marre

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Sat Sep 15 2012 17:56:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi everyone. I'm a college student spending a semester in France, and as it turns out, I'm also spending a semester dealing with bed bugs. I quickly found them the second night I moved into my furnished apartment here. I'm not sure if this section of the forum is strictly for introductions - it appears that others are leaving questions as well - but the main thing I am interested in is information about maintenance in between treatments. I'm a bit overwhelmed with all the information online and haven't had much success in weeding out info about this specific aspect. Also, with a slight language barrier, I've had a hard time getting clear instructions from my landlord. I imagine maintenance varies between the types of treatment, but the biggest things I've been wondering are if I should be doing something special with storing my clothes, how often I should be washing my sheets at 120 degrees, and other matters of every day movements around the house.

I've been lurking around the forums for a week or so now and have found it to be a great resource for information, as well as something that has made me feel much better about this whole mess. It's great to hear others' success stories and know that others understand going through this. Thanks everyone!

2. Koebner

Posted 7 years ago
    Sun Sep 16 2012 7:56:07
    #

Login to Send PM

Basically, keep clutter to a minimum, keep sleeping in your bed. Between treatments you don't need to be hot laundering your sheets every day.