(12 posts)
  1. gabybbhater

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Apr 2 2016 12:32:35
    #

Login to Send PM

I really need an expert's help identifying this blood stain! :S

Hello BedBuggers, this is my first post and hopefully my last because I am really freaking out.
    I woke up this morning and I found a blood stain on my sheets...
    So far it's the only one I've found but I've never seen any other like it before.

Please help! Could this be a Bed Bug stain???

Thanks so much
    http://imgur.com/a/4grYr

2. Nobugsonme

your host

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Apr 2 2016 13:15:40
    #

Login to Send PM

I am not an expert but it looks like blood as opposed to a fecal stain. And blood stains aren't indicative of bed bugs because they can have other causes.

I started and run the site but am "not an expert."
  3. gabybbhater

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Apr 2 2016 13:56:24
    #

Login to Send PM

Thanks for responding, glad it doesn't look like a fecal stain...
    I'm still worried tho... I have no lesions or anything that could have made me bled.

I looked up online that you might crush bed bugs after they have bitten you, therefore leaving a blood stain in your bed. That's why I'm worried.

Any chance that one of the experts in the forum could clarify my pictures?

4. jim danca

oldtimer

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Apr 2 2016 14:49:42
    #

Login to Send PM

Your best option is to look for fecal staining. No fecal on the piping, box frame or headboard, then most likely no bedbugs.

PCO and inventor of a bio active bedbug trap
  5. gabybbhater

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Apr 2 2016 17:22:30
    #

Login to Send PM

Will do right away!

Thanks so much for responding, I do appreciate it... I'm quite scared...

One final question, just to be certain: Does my blood stain in the pictures look Bed Bug related?

jim danca - 2 hours ago  »