Bites on chest and hands, one on face, but no signs

(4 posts)
  1. cactusjack

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Fri Oct 12 2018 0:42:33
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello, I’m a college student living in a dormitory. Yesterday morning I woke up and noticed 3 bites on my chest and one by my eye/nose which don’t look like the normal mosquito bites I get all the time living in Texas. A day or two before yesterday, I noticed two bites on the palm of my hand and one on two of my fingers. I sent pictures to my mom who’s a nurse, and she immediately said BEDBUGS. Very alarmed, I took my mattress down from my loft bed and examined it thoroughly, nothing. The mattress is typical dorm style, vinyl, completely smooth, so I found it hard to believe there could be bedbugs in or on it. I didn’t find anything after tearing my room apart for a couple of hours or so. However, while on the phone with my mom, I recalled sleeping at someone’s house Saturday night on their couch. This was around the time I noticed the bites on my hands. With my mom on the phone, I remembered what shirt I wore when I slept over there that night and lucky for me, it was a white golf polo. I grabbed the shirt out of my hamper and began looking for anything on it. Sure enough, I found what looked like little blood drop stains where the back of my neck would be. I immediately washed all my sheets and clothes and looked around my dorm like a mad man trying to find any signs of them. My concern is I’m not sure if I got the bites over there or here, and it’s been giving me a good deal of paranoia. Anyone have some insight as to what’s going on? Could they be in the walls or ceiling or floorboards? I haven’t found any blood spots on my sheets since I first noticed the bites, although there are a few mosquitoes in our room most of the time, these bites just don’t look the part. Any clearance would be great. Thanks

2. cactusjack

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Fri Oct 12 2018 0:44:20
    #

Login to Send PM