Bedbugs moved with us...

(2 posts)
  1. Lynoire

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Thu Jan 16 2014 7:48:43
    #

Login to Send PM

Hey there, it's my first time posting on this forum...:) I guess I should tellyou, that I'm not from the US, but Hungary, but this is by far the best bedbug related community I've seen, so I hope, I can count on you...!

I'm living with my boyfriend and two cats, we've been struggling with begbugs since September, 2013. We were living on the 9th floor of a 10 storey block at that, the bugs either came home with us from a youth camp, came in from the house clearing or the neighbour's apartment...

We had armies of mosquitos last summer, so we mistook the bugbits for mosquito bites and we only discovered the real problem about a month later when the bites remain andwe found blood on our bedsheets...We notified the landlady, but she refused to help us out and we absolutely couldn't afford pest control.

In the meanwhile, we moved. We didn't have furniture, but clothes, electronics, a tv, and our beddings, we sprayed everything with disinsecting spray and as we arrived into our new home, we taped all the doorways and started washing the clothes - I know the bugs can't stand heat, but we do not have a dryer...

We've been here for 10 days now, I brought the first bunch of newly washed clothes into the bedroom and put theminto the closet yestarday.
    For the first 10 days, we haven't met any bugs, we found two dead ones, but that's about it...then this morning, I discovered bites on my side, under my breast.

I'm freaked out...I quickly sprayed the bed and what was on it, the closet and the clothes and I put tape around the closet. I know I should notify my new landlady and call pest control, but we still can't afford it at the moment...maybe next month.
    And I'm pretty much afraid of telling the landlady about the bugs, it's kind of embarrassing especially after my old landlady's reaction...we'veonly been here for 10 days...:S