Bedbug or cockrooach maybe? [a: weevil and isopod]

(8 posts)
  1. Jagg

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Sep 15 2016 21:32:51
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi I've had my carpets redone recently. And as I was at the toilet I noticed 2 of these dried off and died behind the toilet bowl tile floor. They died stomach facing up on the tiles. Thanks on advance

https://s14.postimg.org/s2q7wpysx/image.jpg
    https://s14.postimg.org/n5cnblwtt/image.jpg

2. misery

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Sep 15 2016 21:40:44
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm not a professional. My best advice would be to google weevils and pillbugs and see how they look next to your pictures though, and I think you'll be a bit more relaxed.

Not a pro here. Call me Jon Snow...... for I know nothing, except what I've experienced.
  3. misery

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Sep 15 2016 21:41:52
    #

Login to Send PM

Not sure it's either of those things but it's definitely closer than to a bedbug IMO.

4. HobartPest

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Sep 15 2016 22:22:16
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

I think it's a beetle, beetle is part of a bug family. Judging by its appearance its more like a beetle.

Hi everyone, I'm Hugo Wentcher and If you are looking for some tips regarding pests you can kindly visit our web page at http://pesthqhobart.com.au Thanks
  5. loubugs

old timer

Posted 3 years ago
    Fri Sep 16 2016 5:49:36
    #

Login to Send PM

HobartPest - 7 hours ago  » 
    Hi,
    I think it's a beetle, beetle is part of a bug family. Judging by its appearance its more like a beetle.

I hope you're not in pest control. A beetle has nothing to do with "a bug family". This would be the bug order, Hemiptera; it's not at the taxonomic level of family. These are not bed bugs or cockroaches.

Professional entomologist/arachnologist. I consult on all matters dealing with insects and arachnids, including those of natural history and biology to pest management and forensic entomology investigations.