(5 posts)
  1. JBinLA

newbite

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Aug 17 2011 0:57:30
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello,

I have a recent invasion from these nasty suckers. My PCO in Los Angeles (ISOTech) told me that there will be no need to throw away my mattress after treatment. My friend called another PCO in LA and they told her that I should definitely throw away the mattress.

Any thoughts?

2. Nobugsonme

your host

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Aug 17 2011 1:06:51
    #

Login to Send PM

No PCO should be telling you to throw away a mattress sight unseen. So I'd go with your own PCO's advice. I am not an expert but my understanding is it usually is not necessary. If a reputable PCO tells you to get rid of it, in an extreme case, that's another story.

In fact, tossing the mattress or other stuff can make it more likely that bed bugs come back later, when your neighbor has taken in your mattress that looks "just fine."

I started and run the site but am "not an expert."
  3. JBinLA

newbite

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Aug 17 2011 2:42:21
    #

Login to Send PM

Thank you for your reply. I have trust in my PCO. I know it is just my worries about keeping something that my unwanted house guest were using to feed on me.

Thanks again for your input.

4. Nobugsonme

your host

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Aug 17 2011 8:23:45
    #

Login to Send PM

Your PCO will hopefully try to remove all the bed bugs on the mattress. Unless it has holes or tears, they should not be living inside it. The PCO may also want you to use an encasement once they have been ther to treat.

5. DustinBBKiller

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Aug 17 2011 13:03:58
    #

Login to Send PM