Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Free for all

bed bugs on sidewalks

(6 posts)
  1. Xalic

Posted 9 months ago
    Wed Sep 6 2017 20:23:52
    #

Login to Send PM

hi I want to know if I should worry about picking up bed bugs going for walks in the day time and night?

2. psychologically_messed_up

Posted 9 months ago
    Wed Sep 6 2017 21:27:30
    #

Login to Send PM

I would imagine that as long as you aren't rubbing up on discarded furnature, you'll be fine to leave your home and go for a walk.

"When you hear hoofbeats, think horses not zebras" Theodore Woodward

I am, by no means, a pro. I'm simply a person that has had unfortunate luck, and somehow acquired the little guys.
    Any/all 'advice' I have to share is based on my own personal history and/or things I've read from the professionals on this site.
    My profession is medical, which is where I am confident in any advice I give, however rare it may be.
  3. Xalic

Posted 9 months ago
    Thu Sep 7 2017 0:40:09
    #

Login to Send PM

thx so much for your reply! I am so paranoid of these things now.....

4. Xalic

Posted 8 months ago
    Sat Sep 23 2017 23:01:15
    #

Login to Send PM

still nervous about this what is the chances?? i have ocd sorry haha

5. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 8 months ago
    Sun Sep 24 2017 6:05:50
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

Bed bugs are an exposure pest.

As such you only get them by coming into contact with a source of them,this usually means either visiting somewhere or bringing something into your home/life (unless another person does that for you).

They are also a commensal pest in that they live along side humans.

When you put these two facts together you realise the odds of getting bed bugs by simply going for a walk on your own in close to zero. The sidewalk will never be a home for bed bugs, they would starve or be killed by other organisms.