Bed bugs ACIDIC baking soda/water spray kills them

(27 posts)
  1. RobertD

newbite

Posted 6 months ago
    Tue Feb 6 2018 12:05:46
    #

Login to Send PM

I've been fighting these blood sucking monsters for 10 years. Tried everything, heat gun had temporary success. But not permanent.
    I took an epsom salts bath one day and noticed I hadn't been bit for three days which made me think they didn't like the alcaline taste. Brought the conclusion that they use ACID to bite. I sprayed baking soda/water 1tsp/liter all over the bed and the floor and immediately noticed a marked decrease in activity. And the bugs I found were quite weak and slow. I found no little ones. After a week they were all gone and I haven't been bitten since.

2. bugged-cdn

Posted 6 months ago
    Wed Feb 7 2018 20:14:20
    #

Login to Send PM

Well then, baking soda is all we need for our bed bug problems. Who knew?!?

3. RobertD

newbite

Posted 6 months ago
    Thu Feb 8 2018 11:17:22
    #

Login to Send PM

Anything alcaline, frank's hot sauce would work too but that would be cruel and unusual punishment.

4. RobertD

newbite

Posted 6 months ago
    Thu Feb 8 2018 11:20:35
    #

Login to Send PM

Dry baking soda doesn't work I tried it before. It has to be in solution and sprayed. You can try. Put a bug in a glass and spray BS/W on it and watch it sqirm, after two minutes it's dead.

5. loubugs

old timer

Posted 6 months ago
    Thu Feb 8 2018 12:52:32
    #

Login to Send PM

RobertD - 2 days ago  » 
    I've been fighting these blood sucking monsters for 10 years. Tried everything, heat gun had temporary success. But not permanent.