Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed bug pest control firms (PCOs), Bed bug k9s, etc.

Babysitter has Bed Bugs! DO I?

(8 posts)
  1. Kandie6806

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Sun Jul 20 2014 21:57:21
    #

Login to Send PM

MONTHS ago, prior to May, my babysitter had bed bugs. She watches my child in her home, along with others. LOVE her! However, the facts still remain. She made the phone call to families, she had a dog in, M2 Pest Control, Lancaster, Ohio. Her home was treated, couches thrown out, cots bought for the children to sleep on, totes for childrens things kept outside till the problem was resolved. Each family who used her was REQUIRED to have the dog in there home, before returning. One family did not. They did not return, and are known to have bed bugs. I had the dog in my home, and was deemed bug free. We returned. Well I graduated in May, and while looking for employment our need for a babysitter was very rare, this summer. She had the dog return recently (3 wks ago) still no bugs. I found work after passing my boards and recently started working. My son returned full time last week. On Tuesday she noticed bites on my son, worried, but considered mosquito agitated by heat during sleep. She found a bed bug in her room, upstairs, today. So... now im freaking out. Did I bring them back? Was the dog wrong at my house or hers?! I see NO signs of bugs, I have searched mattresses, head boards, box springs of all beds, couches... No fecal residue, blood stains, bites. NOTHING. My son has not been there since Wednesday morning, due to strep. No new bites. Me and my other son have no bites. I have no idea what to do. She doesn't even know what to do, or what to suggest to me. I have called and left a message this evening to M2. I don't want to take him back, but like I said I JUST started a new job LAST WEEK. ADVICE???? Please!

2. bbbgoneforeverplease

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Sun Jul 20 2014 22:10:03
    #

Login to Send PM