(12 posts)
  1. ses

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Wed Apr 25 2018 18:38:14
    #

Login to Send PM

So this is a long story.

I am a college student. I moved into a house with 4 others in September 2017. Soon after we moved in, one of my roommates whose room is in the basement started getting bites. No one else in the house had a problem.

In late October, another one of my roommates, whose room is upstairs, found a bug on her bed. We called pest control immediately and they identified it as a bed bug. However, when they came and inspected the house, they found absolutely nothing anywhere.

They placed traps and repeatedly checked back and continued to find no signs of bed bugs: no fecal stains, nothing. He told us that we likely caught a straggler or two, that if they had been in the house when we moved in the house would be overrun with bed bugs by that point.

We haven't had a problem until the other night, when my roommate found another bug on the couch. None of us have been receiving bites or have otherwise seen any signs of bugs until now, nearly six months later. So what's going on? Why/how is this happening? Should we be concerned?

Another thing: since its nearing the end of the school year, I'll be moving home in a couple of days. I don't want to bring them home with me if we do have them. I personally have not found any bugs or experienced any bites whatsoever. I was studying on the couch during the day before my roommate found the bug, so now I'm worried I may have brought something down to my room.

What do I do??? Could they be bat bugs and not bed bugs? We had a bottle fly problem in October before we found the first bug, and continue to find the occasional bottle fly in the house. Could we maybe have bats in the attic or something??

Please help! This is a weird situation and I'm not sure what to do about it.

2. Bugsareicky

Posted 1 year ago
    Wed Apr 25 2018 19:10:46
    #

Login to Send PM