Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed bug pest control firms (PCOs), Bed bug k9s, etc.

Anyone used Pro Service Pest Control?

(8 posts)
  1. Django

newbite

Posted 8 years ago
    Thu Nov 25 2010 3:17:03
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi. I'm new to this forum; I feel like I'm studying for a second PhD in bed bugs. I've been reading everything on this site for the last two days.

I recently discovered I have bed bugs in my apartment in Brooklyn. Not sure how bad the problem is yet. I left Brooklyn for the holidays last Sunday, worried because these strange bites my girlfriend had been getting whenever she stayed at my place were getting more frequent; at first they were just single bites, but the weekend I left she discovered multiple bites. I myself wasn't finding any bites--until the day I left I found one on my side. Then I realized a couple of other marks on my foot were most likely bed bug bites as well. I got paranoid and started researching online; she started getting paranoid and talked to her mom, who'd had bed bugs before; anyway, two days after I left she went over to my place to strip the linens off my bed and vacuum and, voila, she found a big bed bug and bagged it as proof.

I contacted my landlord and explained the situation. He's a good guy and willing to pay for extermination, but a) he's never dealt with this problem before and doesn't seem fully aware of how serious and potentially costly an infestation can be; and b) he wants to use what seems to be a lower-cost pest control company. Obviously there are a lot of scams out there and I don't think he should be paying hundreds of dollars for dogs that aren't even reliable, but I'm wondering if anyone has ever heard of or used Pro Service Pest Control in Brooklyn?