Walmart Mattress Covers

(8 posts)
  1. csprinsloo

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Mon Aug 16 2010 7:48:39
    #

Login to Send PM

I want to get encasements for my box spring and mattress and have found that they are pretty expensive and i don't really have the money to pay for super expensive encasements. I found that my local Walmart has encasements for $30 each. It says on the website that they protect against dust mite allergens, pet dander, and pollen. It doesn't mention anything about bedbugs, so my question to all of you is would the Walmart encasements work for BBs or should i spend my money on something else?

Walmart Encasement
    This is the website of the company that makes the encasement i found on the Walmart website.
    Aller-Ease
    Please let me know what you all think. I'm quite new to the whole BB thing and i could really use some guidance.

Thanks.

2. Bug_Man_Dan

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Mon Aug 16 2010 18:16:30
    #

Login to Send PM

If it doesn't say protection against bed bugs on the cover, I would pass. Most of those cheap covers are not solid, they have holes in some spots. Remember all it takes is the tinniest little rip, hole, seam or tear for them to get through. With a per room cost of 250-600$, not to mention lost sleep, serious mental anguish, and physical irritations....the proper covers really "pay for themselves" in a short time. Best advice from a pro, never cheap out on anything bed bug related. Good luck

3. Callisto

Posted 3 years ago
    Mon Aug 16 2010 18:56:32
    #

Login to Send PM