Swallow, bat or bed bug? [picture outside bag needed]

(10 posts)
  1. Sarrita02

newbite

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Tue Jul 11 2017 23:25:28
    #

Login to Send PM

Any hope of being able to tell with these cruddy photos. I can't get better ones. It doesn't really matter I suppose but I'd feel better knowing.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/150799915@N03/

2. Proudmommyto3rottenboys

newbite

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Tue Jul 11 2017 23:32:52
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm not an expert but they look like bed bugs.Lou should be around to answer for sure though.Hang in there

3. Sarrita02

newbite

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Tue Jul 11 2017 23:42:40
    #

Login to Send PM

Thanks it could be any of them. The first time we had a problem we had recently had bats. We treated, gone 11 months suddenly come back in the spring when we were taken over by birds and a raccoon. This latest round they seem to be in odd places which makes me think they're coming from the vents linked to the attic. But where I work I could bring home the regular ones too.

4. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Wed Jul 12 2017 4:02:09
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

As you can see on the link below the level of detail needed to confirm species is greater than your photos provide:

http://www.batbugs.com

If you read the links off that hub page you will be able to confirm at your end. Also if you have faecal traces present int he beds it also confirms bed bugs rather than relatives.

It is essential to get a species confirmation in cases where bat and bird bugs are feasible because you may go through months of incorrect and ineffective treatment otherwise.

Hope that helps.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

If you have found this information helpful please consider leaving feedback on social media via google+ or FaceBook or by like/loving the images.