Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » General Topics

Successful service by NYC PCOs

(38 posts)
  1. bedbugsenigma

Posted 11 years ago
    Sun Feb 10 2008 0:38:08
    #

Login to Send PM

I've had two PCOs and two bad experiences. I've had bites since the beginning of October. I live and work in my apt and I live alone. I'm having more and more bites after the last chemical treatment about a month ago, but have not been able to find a bb. The hardwood floors in my apt are 100 years old and have never been redone so you can imagine how many cracks there are. Dream world of those damned bbs. I am getting a k-9 dog inspection on Tuesday. I am getting more and more anxious about it as I am afraid I may have bbs in my books and I use them every day (I am still a student).

From my online searches I found Cooper Pest Control to be incredibly informative but unfortunately they don't service the NY metropolitan area yet. David's company also looks awesome but unfortunately they're overseas. The web site of Arrow Exterminating is also pretty impressive and they do service NYC, although their fees are truly exorbitant.

Is there anyone out there who successfully got rid of bbs using a company that services NYC, including Arrow? I would be immensely grateful to have that recommendation. I am from another country and moved to NYC a few years ago. I do not have any relatives here and no more than a couple of close friends, none of whom ever had bbs (lucky them!). My life is at a standstill and I am really falling behind with my studies, spending tons of money and getting more and more depressed.. If you have a recommendation, pls share it with me. Pls feel free to PM me if you prefer. Thank you in advance.

2. Nobugsonme

your host

Posted 11 years ago
    Sun Feb 10 2008 2:20:57
    #

Login to Send PM

bedbugsenigma,

Can you tell us what the problems were with the PCOs you used before? (You don't have to name them if you do not want to.)