Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

Bed Sheet Stain ID (photos) - Blood, feces or neither?

(5 posts)
  1. nephalem

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue May 29 2012 22:34:05
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

Please excuse me as I am rather new to the world of bed bugs personally. I'll try to be brief but include as much information as I have available presently.

The facts:
    My landlord came in to do a routine "extermination" today. He uses the stuff that "turns to white powder when it evaporates". When I came home from work, something seemed amiss so I gave him a call.
    He told me that he found one bed bug on my wall and removed it. Also that he put down whatever chemical it is he uses, as was his original intention.
    Several months ago, a woman in our building was "pretty badly infested" but it had been "taken care of". I don't know if she was on my floor or on the other side of the building, or what.

So anyways - its apparent to me that I am not devoid of bed bugs entirely. To what extent, I am unsure. I can't seem to find anything in my mattress or on the baseboards.

However, a few weeks ago I noticed a strange stain on my sheets. I thought nothing of it at the time. But now that I've fed my paranoia with internet research, I'm starting to suspect that I've found two spots of dried bed bug blood (or maybe its my blood) or feces.

I read that if you wash your sheets, the blood/feces can look similar to what I've found.

If someone can please provide some insight as to what is in these photos, and if it's BB related, I'd be most grateful. I am very sensitive to bugs in general and I am freaking out!

Thanks in advance.

The pics:
    http://i1128.photobucket.com/albums/m481/prof_light/IMG_0038.jpg
    http://i1128.photobucket.com/albums/m481/prof_light/IMG_0039.jpg

2. KillerQueen

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Wed May 30 2012 0:23:29
    #

Login to Send PM