Shed or egg ID [a: beetle]

(6 posts)
  1. Martiga

newbite

Posted 5 months ago
    Mon Mar 20 2017 14:56:07
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello everyone, I'm a student living alone (based in South-Western France), and after getting strange bites in the past few days, I decided to take a look at my mattress for signs of bedbugs. I didn't find any bloodstains, and I don't think I found faecal matter either (I looked it up on the internet, so I'm not exactly the most reliable expert, either).
    What I did find, though, is an area on the mattress, at the foot of my bed where there are small white elongated shapes stuck to the fabric. They're not moving, and upon closer observation, there appears to be 15+ of those under and around the seams. I didn't look much further after inspecting the top and sides of the mattress, but now I'm definitely freaking out that I have a bedbug invasion.
    I took a picture of the mattress and of the biggest out of the white things (it's a little longer than 1mm, I'd say).

Do you guys think it is bedbug-related? If not, do you know what it could be? Thanks in advance!

//A very freaked-out student

2. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 5 months ago
    Mon Mar 20 2017 15:37:07
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

Non of that is bed bug related.

See example image below:

Slide3 by David Cain, on Flickr

Hope that helps.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

If you have found this information helpful please consider leaving feedback on social media via google+ or FaceBook or by like/loving the images.

In accordance with the AUP and FTC (legal requirements) I openly disclose my vested interest in Passive Monitors as the inventor and patent holder. Since 2009 they have become an integral part in how we resolve bed bug infestations. I also have a professional relationship with PackTite in that they distribute my product under their own branding. I do not however receive any financial remuneration for any comments I make about products.
  3. Martiga