(6 posts)
  1. Anonnymoose

newbite

Posted 2 months ago
    Mon Aug 28 2017 10:59:07
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi!

We just went through our first chemical treatment 1 week ago (3 more to go and then a dog inspection). Our master bedroom is ground zero. I have vacuumed everywhere, matress, bedframe, carpet including edging and have seen nothing. The past 2 nights I've woken up to a single bedbug in the bed, just sitting there enough time for me to grab a tissue and smoosh it.

Is it normal for a bedbug just to stay still on the bed? I'm hoping that meant it was dead or at least dying!! Needless to say, I HATE going to bed knowing they're going to come out, especially since I found the one on my pillow next to my face!! I don't want them traveling to get my kids, so I guess I will deal, but this SUCKS!!

Will this stop after the 2nd treatment?

2. Myworstnightmare

Posted 2 months ago
    Mon Aug 28 2017 16:30:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi - I am not an expert, but had my second chemical treatment on 8/16, third is in two days. I have not been able to find live bugs, but I continued to get bit (quite a bit) after my first treatment. That continued until a few days after my second treatment. So for me, things slowed down a lot after the second treatment.

As to the movement of them - I have only seen two live bugs and they moved really fast! So I am thinking that just hanging out on the bed is not normal, but like I said, only going off my own experience.

I empathize with you - my daughter's bed was ground zero. Her and her sister share a room. Since I found out the cause of my youngest daughter's bites, I have been in their room and they are in mine. Anything to keep them safe!

3. Anonnymoose

newbite

Posted 2 months ago
    Tue Aug 29 2017 12:06:14
    #

Login to Send PM