• Started 2 months ago by mp7ski
  • Latest reply from mp7ski
  • (no related topics found)
  1. mp7ski

Posted 2 months ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 14:53:32
    #

Login to Send PM

So, I've been preparing to move and have our stuff fumigation in a moving truck. Payed rent on a new place and the old place for this month so I have time to do so. Have been buying things and moving it into the new place, taking extreme precautions with ourselves when we go there.

Well today we did just that and my dad stopped by to check the new place out. As we walked through and walked back through I looked down and what do I see, a dead bed bug on the floor... I freaked... where'd it come from? Did it fall off of me? Did it fall off my dad who may have them and not know? Are they in the new place? I don't know what to think. I'm so lost and exhausted. Fu!!

I am not an expert, any advice I give should be considered as amateur advice and not taken as fact. I mean well with all my posts and try to give back. If you plan on using any of my advice, I suggest doing research into said advice to make sure it is in your best interest.
    Study on Thermal Death Points(pages 18-29 of pdf) : http://www.propanecouncil.org/uploadedFiles/Council/Research_and_Development/REP_12221%20Efficacy%20of%20Heat%20on%20Bed%20Bugs.pdf
    Study on Cimexa: http://www.pctonline.com/article/pct0814-silica-gel-research-bed-bugs/
  2. psychologically_messed_up

newbite

Posted 2 months ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 18:18:30
    #

Login to Send PM

I have nothing of real value here.... other than I'd prefer dead over alive. So there's that...

"When you hear hoofbeats, think horses not zebras" Theodore Woodward

I am, by no means, a pro. I'm simply a person that has had unfortunate luck, and somehow acquired the little guys.
    Any/all 'advice' I have to share is based on my own personal history and/or things I've read from the professionals on this site.