Newly bed bug infested

(4 posts)
  1. strezas19

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue May 2 2017 22:44:14
    #

Login to Send PM

So I'm a nursing student so my life is already hectic enough I work in a hospital and sometimes we have patients who have scabies bed bugs lice etc and we have to gown up and glove up before going into their rooms. So I think I must have brought bed bugs home I live with my parents are house is pretty big and my parents are very uptight and strict and hard to talk to, anyways I think I had bed bugs I found a tiny dead bug on my window sill earlier today and tonight I was laying in bed and I went to scratch myself and I noticed something crunch on my shirt I turned the light on and I had a pretty red dried crust stain on my white shirt. I'm unsure if this happened while I was in bed I was on my phone talking for a good 40 minutes but there was no stain on my sheets which are also white just my shirt I'm wondering if I missed the stain before I put it on when I grabbed it out of my dresser I took a picture as best as I could get. I looked around for bug shells over the last week and I haven't seen anything I also have been keeping an eye out for feces and stains like what I had tonight and haven't seen any so I've been trying to calm myself down I also had two small bites on my arm last week and one on my ankle yesterday morning putting me further on the brink of a mental breakdown. I've read up the last week on everything there is to know I bought some diatomeous earth powder on amazon 2 day shipping so im gonna super super clean and organize and go through my room tomorrow but life hates me and I also have a lab report due in two days and finals next week and I'm currently running on no sleep because last night I stayed up studying also if I tell my parents they will literally freak out and I'm scafff and alone and I don't know what to do if it's a small infestation I know I can take care of it myself I just need all the advice I can get