Is this a bed bug? [a: outdoor true bug nymph]

(8 posts)
  1. KT2017

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 13:48:04
    #

Login to Send PM

I found a bug on laptop screen. In this apartment building they have recently detected bed bugs in two apartments, which makes me very worried that this might be a bed bug as well.

If that picture is not visible, the picture should be here as well:

http://imgur.com/a/n5uEi

The previous bugf I found was not a bed bug, but to my eye, this looks much more like a bed bug. The length from end of the bug to the head is about 2 mm or maybe slightly more.

2. psychologically_messed_up

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 14:25:25
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm no pro, but that doesn't look like one to me. The antennae aren't that big... maybe a relative of sorts?

I am, by no means, a pro. I'm simply a person that has had unfortunate luck, and somehow acquired the little guys.
    Any/all 'advice' I have to share is based on my own personal history and/or things I've read from the pros.

Good luck to all, and please research anything you are thinking about possibly doing prior to doing it- SAFETY FIRST!
  3. KT2017

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 15:19:32
    #

Login to Send PM

And here is a picture when it was upside-down (I think):

http://imgur.com/a/BLgvF

4. ophelia

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 15:54:55
    #

Login to Send PM

No...I dont think so. It's colors are black and yellow which are not of a bed bug. And its antennas are way too long. Not a bed bug.

5. KT2017

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 15:57:27
    #

Login to Send PM

ophelia - 41 seconds ago  » 
    No...I dont think so. It's colors are black and yellow which are not of a bed bug. And its antennas are way too long. Not a bed bug.

But if it is a "baby" bed bug, don't they have a lighter color than the adults? And doesn't blood turn to black at some some point?

6. loubugs

old timer