Is it bed bugs?! [a: bed bug or close relative; not eggs]

(8 posts)
  1. Tiredteacher13

newbite

Posted 1 month ago
    Wed Mar 15 2017 21:11:09
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm a preschool teacher at an elementary school in an impoverished neighborhood where this often have severe problems with love and bedbugs among other things I'm sure. So anytime I see anything that resembles a bite I start to freak. So this last Wednesday I went to work and about halfway through the day noticed that I had a few bumps in my hotline behind my ear on my neck. I went straight to our school nurse to have them looked at and since there were no others and they did not itch at all she said not to worry about it and I went on with me day thinking that it was acne or dry skin related. The next day I had one or two more very small bumps on my neck and two or three on my stomach. I again contributed these to dry skin. Then, between Friday to Saturday I ended up with probably more than 60 bumps all over my back and sides, still none of them itched. I had already been checking my mattress regularly as I know what to look for from past experience working at a hotel and I never found any evidence of BB. After the large amount of bites I pulled apart my room and did end up finding one dead bed bug in a gift bag that I had brought home from the school a month before. Later in my dear I found some eggs that do look like rice bite were much larger than the adult bed bug itself. I immediately called an exterminater who came to the house on Tuesday to look and then treat for bugs. They agree that the dead bug I found is in fact a bed bug and when they took a quick glance at the eggs said they were too bed big related. But, when thwy chexked the mattress they found absolutely NO evidence of bed bugs, eggs, or stains. They even opened up the boxapring and still nothing. They searched the room and house and no other bed bugs were found. They treated the room and parts of the house anyways and will be ba