Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Reader questions (do not fit into other categories)

IMPORTANT BED BUG QUESTION

(6 posts)
  1. ophelia

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 16:09:24
    #

Login to Send PM

If you abandon a room that you found bed bugs in, will it go to the nearest host they can find?

2. Myworstnightmare

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 17:01:14
    #

Login to Send PM

I am not an expert. Just recently dealing with this problem. I can tell you what my pco told me- the issue appears isolated to my daughter's bed. (Not spread out yet). She was getting eaten alive. My daughter that shares the room with her - no bites and no traces. So he told me while going thru treatment someone has to sleep in there so they don't venture out. My girls are now in my bed - bite free. And I'm sleeping in the ground zero bed and am bit all up.

3. ophelia

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 17:24:27
    #

Login to Send PM

Myworstnightmare - 20 minutes ago  » 
    I am not an expert. Just recently dealing with this problem. I can tell you what my pco told me- the issue appears isolated to my daughter's bed. (Not spread out yet). She was getting eaten alive. My daughter that shares the room with her - no bites and no traces. So he told me while going thru treatment someone has to sleep in there so they don't venture out. My girls are now in my bed - bite free. And I'm sleeping in the ground zero bed and am bit all up.

thank you....my sister and i have been sleeping downstairs for 6 days. do you think that thats enough time for the little critters to venture out and go find the nearest host? (aka, my brother whos in the next room a few feet away) my sister will be returning tomrrow to our room.

4. Myworstnightmare

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Aug 12 2017 17:50:35
    #

Login to Send PM