Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

if still getting bitten after second treatment, does that mean it isn't working?

(20 posts)
  1. scratchy99

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Sun May 16 2010 20:36:57
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi everyone, my apartment has bed bugs, and they have a PCO spraying for it (truthfully I don't know the quality of the PCO.) My bedbug problem was never severe before this, but after the second treatment, that evening i got the motherlode of bites and am concerned! Not sure if i'm doing everything wrong or what (the encasement on my boxspring has sprung a hole, the bags with my books in them have sprung holes). but I'm getting really tired of living out of ziploc bags and only having pathway space in my apartment!! (all of my belongings are in garbage bags along the floor) How do i make this genuinely stop?!
    I am just a medical student, I cannot afford anymore dry cleaning. I have already sunken more than 400 dollars into dry cleaning as it is. I actually went and purchased a vacuum thanks to these stupid monsters (wooden floors meant i thought i would never need one), and would like to get back to studying rather than needing to clean everything I own each and every night!!!

Help!!

2. bed buggy hell

Posted 3 years ago
    Mon May 17 2010 0:44:34
    #

Login to Send PM

you need to find out what they are using...like they used phantom on my house and it takes a while for it to kill them...
    next...is your bed an island? do you have intercepters on your bed, encasements on all, frame has been checked???
    have you read the facts on what to do on this web site?

3. scratchy99

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Mon May 17 2010 15:39:43
    #

Login to Send PM

1. waiting on the pest control company to get back to me, they sent me a list of products, one is some natural product with clove in it (a dust insecticide- not DE). the other two seem to both have pyrethrin in it.