Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

I think I have a light infestation, I've had it treated, I'm still panicked.

(5 posts)
  1. dja322

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Tue Jun 13 2017 0:48:35
    #

Login to Send PM

I feel like my life has been consumed by bed bugs for the last few weeks. I'm beyond ready for it to be over. But I feel like I haven't talked to anybody who actually knows what they're talking about except my exterminator, so I'm posting here for some reassurance I guess.

Let me walk you through my situation:

I graduated from college about four weeks ago. During graduation week, my roommate and I had a lot of family come in from out of town, and they were in and out of our apartment a lot. It was during this week that I found what I thought were three hives on my upper arm. I am allergic to everything, so I wasn't really shocked to have found a few hives on me. A few days after the hives showed up, I left the country for a graduation vacation. All in all, I was out of my apartment for maybe 9 days consecutively. My roommate was home off and on during this time, however.

So I came back to my apartment on May 29th and took a quick nap before heading to work. After work, I went to a friends house, where I noticed three more hives on my forearm in a line. This friend of mine dog-sits regularly so I figured it was either hives or flea bites. I went back to my apartment that night and stayed in bed most of the next day working on my computer before going to my girlfriend's apartment later that night.