Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Psychological and Health problems caused by bed bugs (besides bites)

I miss wanting to crawl into my bed....

(7 posts)
  1. Exhaustedsocialworker

newbite

Posted 3 weeks ago
    Tue Nov 21 2017 0:52:57
    #

Login to Send PM

So, anyone else miss being able to crawl into bed without first having to search it like a mad person? I am 3 weeks in and less than 1 week after heat treatment and chi l residual chemical treatment... I hope I caught them early... They migrated from my downstairs neighbors Apartment and he did not report them.. sadly he's an older man and I don't think he understands the severity and the issues bed bugs can cause. He had them for probably 4 months or more... I was just lucky to spot one! I have not had bites so I'm thinking maybe I'm not allergic. ( I'll probably wake up with a big nasty bite right on my face for actually mentioning that...lol) being a social worker I recognized what I saw immediately... So any who...I have slept with my light on for about 2 weeks now and just a light colored fitted sheet and a top sheet that I cocoon myself in... Logically I know the light and cocooning up won't help if they are hungry but it makes me feel better... I really want to cuddle up under my warm blankets like I used to...I miss looking forward to going to bed.... Sigh... I am actually only leaving the hall light on tonight that casts a bit of light into my room... Who knew an adult would be afraid of the dark! In reality I feel I can see them if the lights are on and i NEED to look quickly when I'm feeling like something is crawling... Gah! Ok... Well... Here goes nothing... Baby steps....

2. tryingforcalm

newbite

Posted 3 weeks ago
    Fri Nov 24 2017 0:14:29
    #

Login to Send PM