Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Reader questions (do not fit into other categories)

I FOUND 1 BED BUG

(5 posts)
  1. Jondhill

newbite

Posted 2 months ago
    Tue Sep 12 2017 11:59:43
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi, I currently work as an EMT, and accidentily brought a bed bug home. There has been talks at work about one of the couches having bed bugs but all the bosses checked and said that it was clear. A couple days after my last day at work I found a bed bug crawling on my bed under a laundry basket. My uniform was laying near by which makes me think maybe one just hitchhiked in on me and I caught it. I had many people successfully Id it as a bed bug. The next morning I checked everywhere and did not find any bugs eggs or she'll anywhere on the matters boxspring or carpet. I emptied out my whole room , scrubbed the carpet walls floor and my dresser. I sprayed and whipped out all my drawers and furniture . Hoses off my bed frame and washed my curtains. I have been washing almost all my clothes or blasting them in the dryer. I bought a new bed spread and have sprayed other areas of my home but I'm still losing my mind. Plz help me get some piece of mind.

2. Tim m

Posted 2 months ago
    Tue Sep 12 2017 14:04:30
    #

Login to Send PM

That's the thing about bed bugs its hard to say where they came from. Sure it could of been from that couch at work or someone you work with or even the vehicle you ride/drive at work.

If you only found that one and your pretty sure it came from your work uniform I don't think you have much to worry about. Only advice I can give is monitor and try and avoid that couch at work. Even talk to co workers to be on the safe side. If it is from your job you should talk to your HR department to look into the issue so this don't happen again.

3. psychologically_messed_up

Posted 2 months ago
    Tue Sep 12 2017 15:51:59
    #

Login to Send PM