(8 posts)
  1. Nobuggies1

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Sun Jan 7 2018 17:53:31
    #

Login to Send PM

[url=https://www.flickr.com/gp/137893210@N08/z9ZQ2t][/url]

Hi new to this site and hoping to receive some much needed help. Not very tech savvy so please advise if I did not add the Flickr link for photos correctly.

Noticed bites on my right ankle about five days ago, blood smear on pillowcase and blanket three days ago and in my relentless search in our bedding found what looks to be a bedbug two days ago. We have not seen any fecal stains or any other evidence. We have not to our knowledge had bedbugs before.

Appreciate any and all help.

2. Nobuggies1

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Sun Jan 7 2018 18:17:52
    #

Login to Send PM

3. thirdusername

Posted 9 months ago
    Sun Jan 7 2018 18:29:27
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm not a pro and they are too close for me to tell.
    They look like bed bugs but not enough like mine for me to say for sure either way.

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  4. SS864

Posted 9 months ago
    Sun Jan 7 2018 20:41:18
    #

Login to Send PM

Not a pro, but yeah, you should start reading the FAQs on this site right away if you haven't already.

5. Nobuggies1

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Sun Jan 7 2018 21:26:20
    #

Login to Send PM

thirdusername - 2 hours ago  » 
    I'm not a pro and they are too close for me to tell.
    They look like bed bugs but not enough like mine for me to say for sure either way.

Thank you for reply, sorry you have gone through this madness.

6. Nobuggies1

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Sun Jan 7 2018 21:29:55
    #

Login to Send PM

SS864 - 45 minutes ago  » 
    Not a pro, but yeah, you should start reading the FAQs on this site right away if you haven't already.