(9 posts)
  1. margelady5

newbite

Posted 10 months ago
    Tue Jun 4 2013 12:29:13
    #

Login to Send PM

0604130808a by margelady5, on Flickr

I have never tried embedding photos before, so bear with me.

A few days ago I started getting bug bites, which itched like mosquito bites but were smaller and redder, and usually clustered together in groups of two or three. They are mostly on my legs and midriff, with one on my arm (that I've identified so far).

I did not even suspect bed bugs until I started looking up home remedies for bug bites, they got so bad. So I lifted up my mattress, and found these smears, and I looked up pictures, and they look very similar to bed bug fecal smears, but I can't be sure. Now I am FREAKING OUT. I have not slept in almost 30 hours and I am so terrified.

I took these pictures holding my phone in one hand and a big flashlight with the other, and my hands were shaking badly, so the quality is poor, but I think they are good enough for someone to ID them. The long thin black thing you see in the photo is a dog hair, for help with picturing the size.

More info: My bed is in the shape of a daybed, and the frame is wooden on the outside but metal underneath, as you can see in the photos. Underneath my mattress and the metal frame beneath it is yet another mattress, which I have not cleaned in some time, since the shape of my bed makes it impossible to move on my own. I can see a large tear in the mattress pad on the bottom mattress which could make a nice home for bugs, but I cannot reach it without pulling out the bottom part of the bed, which I'm not strong enough to do on my own. I'm having a friend come over later to help me, but until then, I am SO SO scared to even go into my bedroom. Please let me know ASAP if anyone can help me identify this. Thank you SO much for any help.

2. margelady5

newbite

Posted 10 months ago
    Tue Jun 4 2013 12:31:17
    #

Login to Send PM

0604130808 by margelady5, on Flickr