Even worse than bed bugs: this site's design

(11 posts)
  1. LonelyIsland

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Sat Aug 20 2016 11:42:56
    #

Login to Send PM

This website has some great content and a valuable community. I am shocked, however, at the horrible site design. To register for the forum is difficult. I have been using the WWW since 1993 and actually, I have seen very few sites which are this difficult. I implore the powers that be to improve the site because many people who visit are already stressed out and in great need of access to the community. Why compound the pain with such a maze.

Edit: sorry the post sounds overly critical. It is the lack of sleep, I am pretty grumpy. Overall I like the simplicity and clean look. But I did have trouble figuring out the registration - because it is not the de facto standard interface. I believe there is room for improvement but keep up the good work of keeping this forum online. You're doing a great deed.

2. Itchyinthecity

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Sat Aug 20 2016 12:07:15
    #

Login to Send PM

Hah! Yeah, it was difficult to sign up - especially on a mobile device.

3. Calamity_Jane

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Sat Aug 20 2016 13:21:47
    #

Login to Send PM

I've been afraid to weigh in on this but whatever. I'm at a place where I feel like I have little to lose.

The good: when I go to start a thread the site will suggest threads of a similar subject and I've often found my answer without adding to the chaos.

My issue: I've spent hours here, first as a lurker, and later as a member and am frequently lost trying to find the info I seek. Or I post and it never gets seen or responded to.
    Like the OP, I've had online experience since the BBS Era on a 2400 baud modem and rarely had such a hard time wading through all the threads to find what I need. Then again I might be ruined by social media.