Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Reader questions (do not fit into other categories)

David Question about monitor placement

(6 posts)
  1. bedbugsbugme

Posted 7 months ago
    Tue Mar 14 2017 15:00:47
    #

Login to Send PM

I am going to be placing 1 monitor in a persons home who just moved in. He ditched his old place and mattress that was infested. He claims he washed all his clothes and only brought along those clothes and kitchen stuff.. however his infestation was quite heavy in his old place (several fecal clusters in his mattress) and he had it confirned via messaging with a PCO.
    Anyways he did not treat his car or work so there is a slim chance he could re-infest himself. I offered a passive monitor to him but he has no bed or couch. He sleeps on a blanket on the floor. Where would I have him place the monitor?

I'm not an expert. Just sharing what I learned from my experience.
  2. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 7 months ago
    Tue Mar 14 2017 15:32:49
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

This is the closest graphic to the situation you have described:

PassiveMonitorInstallMattressOnly by David Cain, on Flickr

Yes, I share you concern with the vehicle and the work environment, it may be worth you sharing the information on "local sources" and "infestation dynamics" with them. I have written about this in TbyPMR in hope that people can start to understand that how you got / get bed bugs can be as important as how you get rid of them. After all even the best fail when someone continues to bring the problem back in. This is in essence why QC of treatment is the ethically correct thing to do.

Hope that helps.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

If you have found this information helpful please consider leaving feedback on social media via google+ or FaceBook or by like/loving the images.