(11 posts)
  1. jenn2011

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu May 5 2011 21:53:21
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi:
    Can someone please help...I've really been freaking out; a couple of days ago, I found a small, brown , flat bug on my bed sheets. Based on pics I've seen, it looks like a bedbug. Perhaps a 3rd or fourth nymph stage.(I didn't take a pic unfortunately.) I know it wasn't a tick. When I killed it blood came out. I haven't had any visible bite marks on me. I washed my entire bedsheets, pillow cases, and comforter in hot water than in the dryer. I checked my mattress and box spring very carefully, including areas around the bed, and I haven't seen any bugs. My question is could it be possible for me to just have had that one? Should I be concerned? I could use some advice. I need my mind at ease. Thanks!

2. PrettyHateMachine

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu May 5 2011 22:15:40
    #

Login to Send PM

I am no expert but I think it would be possible to only get one, If you picked it up somewhere and brought it home with you. But if that is the case you have to think about where you could of picked it up from so you don't bring anymore back to your home.

3. slj29

Posted 3 years ago
    Fri May 6 2011 4:53:57
    #

Login to Send PM

It always starts with one. If it's a male, it ends there. If it's a female, you might already have eggs somewhere in your apartment.

4. slj29

Posted 3 years ago
    Fri May 6 2011 4:56:37
    #

Login to Send PM

And by that I mean: even if you see just one bug, you should hire a PCO to treat your apartment. Go through the motions. The odds are high that you have a nest somewhere.

5. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Posted 3 years ago
    Fri May 6 2011 14:33:37
    #

Login to Send PM