Bugs on toliet paper - multiple finds

(5 posts)
  1. Fierydevil

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Mon Jan 8 2018 20:00:23
    #

Login to Send PM

I stuffed a piece of toliet paper into my tablet over the webcam (paranoia i know) and after a week or so I started having these bugs crawling across my screen. I had 3 maybe 4 then found a few more in the tablet case. Then today I found one of them on my toliet paper which is a good distance away. So now I'm freaking out a lot and don't know what they are or how they got in. Hope someone can help, thanks.

2. thirdusername

Posted 1 week ago
    Mon Jan 8 2018 23:17:31
    #

Login to Send PM

Can you get a closer picture?

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  3. Fierydevil

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Tue Jan 9 2018 13:17:40
    #

Login to Send PM

thirdusername - 13 hours ago  » 
    Can you get a closer picture?

Now I think I can confirm that these aren't bedbugs as I've found them at the back of my draw etc. But theres loads of the bloody things and I think they are booklice. I know this is for bedbugs but no other forum seem to get any replies so It'd be a great help if you can help.

Thankyou.

4. loubugs

old timer

Posted 1 week ago
    Tue Jan 9 2018 17:33:48
    #

Login to Send PM

The first picture is a booklouse. The others are beetle and are latridiid beetle, minute brown scavenger beetles. Both moisture-related insects having to do with molds and mildew.

Professional entomologist/arachnologist. I consult on all matters dealing with insects and arachnids, including those of natural history and biology to pest management and forensic entomology investigations.
  5. Fierydevil

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Wed Jan 10 2018 12:44:26
    #

Login to Send PM

loubugs - 19 hours ago  »